ALPSP Awards

ALPSP Awards for Innovation in Publishing 2019

The Finalists

Awards image RGB

The judges have announced the shortlist for this year's awards. Read the press release here.

The finalists will be showcased at the ALPSP Conference and the winners announced at the Awards Dinner on 12 September. The ALPSP Awards recognise and celebrate the best innovators in our industry at a time when scholarly publishing is changing rapidly.

The ALPSP Awards are open to any new development, product, service, launch or project which is both innovative and of significant value to scholarly communication. The winners must demonstrate excellence in terms of originality and innovation, significance and value to its community, utility and long-term viability. 

Panel of Judges

David Sommer, Chief Product Officer and Co-founder, Kudos (Chair)
Andrew Barker, Associate Director, Library Services, Liverpool John Moores University
Kivmars Bowling, Publications Director, SIAM
Cath Cotton, Knowledge and Innovation, IHE Delft
Lorraine Estelle, Project Director, COUNTER
Richard Gedye, Scholarly and Professional Publishing Consultant
Jane Harvell, Director of Library Services and University Librarian, University of Sussex
Robert Iannello, Sales and Marketing Manager, ARM Education Media 
David Smith, Head of Product Solutions, The IET
Jo Wixon, Associate Director Strategic Insights, John Wiley and Sons

Twitter #alpspawards

For further information please contact Lesley Ogg (email; +44 (0)1245 260571)

The 2019 ALPSP Awards for Innovation in Publishing are sponsored by 

Logo-MPS-GIFMPS Limited is a leading provider of platforms and services for content development, production, and distribution. Over the 50  years of its dominant presence, MPS has established itself as a global leader in this space, collaborating with the world's leading publishers, platforms, and digital learning companies. Operating from multiple locations in India and the USA, MPS offers services across the author-to-reader value chain, with proficiency in integrating subject matter expertise with digital learning. For more information, visit us at