ALPSP monitors issues and identifies priorities for activity through the work of our Committees. Anyone working at a member organization is eligible to serve as a volunteer, subject to vacancies. Interested in getting involved? Contact Audrey McCulloch for further details.

Copyright Committee

Sarah Fricker (Chair) IOP Publishing
Susann Brailey American Institute of Physics
Duncan Campbell Wiley
Sarah Faulder Publishers Licensing Society
Julie Halfacre BMJ
Clare Hodder Rights2 Consultancy
Alex Hardy Harbottle & Lewis LLP
Kelly Rogers Johns Hopkins University Press
Jessica Rutt RCNi
Silvia Serra Springer Nature
Ruth Tellis Rights2 Consultancy
Audrey McCulloch (Secretary) ALPSP

North American Steering Group

Priscilla Markwood (Chair) American Society for Investigative Pathology
Seth Denbo American Historical Association
Pam Harley Clarke & Company
Karen Hawkins IEEE
Susan Kesner Copyright Clearance Center
Lauren Kane BioOne
Karen King American Society for Nutrition
Andrea Lopez Annual Reviews
David Marshall SIAM
Wendy Newsham Mary Ann Liebert
Wendy Queen Project Muse
David Sampson American Society of Clinical Oncology
Adrian Stanley Digital Science
Marc Segers GeoScienceWorld
Isabel Czech (Secretary) ALPSP

Contact the NA Chapter

Isabel Czech, Executive Director, North America
Tel +1 551-427-0790

Professional Development Committee

Louise Russell (Chair) Tutton Russell Consulting
Melony Bartlett Emerald Group Publishing
Richard Bennett Hindawi Ltd
Laura Cox Ringgold
Nisha Doshi Cambridge University Press
Helen Duriez Royal Society
Laura Finn Royal Society of Chemistry
Catherine Harding-Wiltshire BMJ
Sarah Jenkins Elsevier
Ove Kahler Brill
Kathy Law Maverick Publishing Specialists
Julia Mortimer Policy Press
Michelle Norell Safari
Philip Roberts CABI
Diane Thomas Thomson Reuters
Ben Townsend Wiley
Lesley Ogg (Secretary) ALPSP
Sabia Morrison ALPSP

Training Committee

Phil Hurst (Chair) Royal Society
Janine Burr-Willans Emerald Group Publishing Ltd
Jessica Clark Elsevier
Iain Craig Wiley
Alexa Dugan Wiley
Genevieve Early Taylor & Francis
Jamie Humphrey Royal Society of Chemistry
Kathryn Spiller Bioscientifica
Mark Ryan Wiley
Nikesh Gosalia Editage
Amanda Whiting (Secretary) ALPSP
Melissa Marshall ALPSP