Events

Webinars
Thursday 04 February 2021

Progress on OA agreements with libraries and consortia

A free webinar for ALPSP members only

Book

Date and Time: Thursday 4 February
Online, 09:00 - 10:30 EST; 14:00 15:30 GMT; 15:00 - 16:30 CET

If you are unable to join the webinar live, you may still register and will automatically receive a recording after event for viewing at a time to suit you.

Join us for an interactive workshop to review developments since the SPA-OPS project and publication of the transformative agreement toolkit in September 2019. 

  • What OA agreements have been reached and where? 
  • What are the key challenges and barriers that societies and native OA publishers still face in entering into these agreements?
  • How might these be overcome?

This online workshop will be an opportunity for ALPSP members to share their experiences, concerns and ideas around entering into and scaling these agreements with libraries and consortia.  The discussions will help to inform a set of recommendations that is being prepared for funders, libraries, library consortia, society publishers and born-OA publishers that, if implemented, might lead to more OA agreements.

The discussions will be led by Alicia Wise of Information Power. 

Book

This is a free webinar for ALPSP members only.  If you have any questions, please email Lizzie Drummond or any of the ALPSP team.

Not an ALPSP member: Find out how your organization can join ALPSP.

CCC LogoThis webinar is sponsored by Copyright Clearance Center.

 

 

2102POA

 

Upcoming Dates for this event

  • Thu 04 Feb 2021
  • Thu 04 Feb 2021
  • Zoom, ,