University Press Redux Online

banner Redux Online with CUP and ALPSP logos

 

We are delighted to be running a series of open, online events to replace this year’s Redux Conference, in association with Cambridge University Press. Read full press release here.

Webinar 1: Monographs, open access and public policy: UKRI OA consultation 2020

Thursday 23 April 2020 online 10:00 - 11:30 EDT (New York); 15:00 - 16:30 BST (UK); 16:00 - 17:30 CEST (Central Europe)

Moderator: Sarah Faulder, Chief Executive, Pubishers' Licensing Services

Speakers:
Richard Fisher
, Vice Chair, Yale University Press and Helen Snaith, Senior Policy Advisor, Research England

The 2018 REDUX Conference generated some very animated discussion about Open Access, monographs and the Research Excellence Framework which has continued unabated ever since. In this webinar, two of the principal participants in these discussions, Helen Snaith of Research England (part of UKRI), and Richard Fisher of Yale UP, will continue the crucial dialogue between policy-makers and scholarly publishers, and consider the ways in which many important positions articulated then have since developed and moved on. They will discuss the UKRI OA review and the proposed new OA policy for monographs, book chapters and edited collections. This is very timely as the UKRI is seeking views on its proposed OA policy via a consultation, which closes 29 May 2020.

They will be addressing questions from attendees (which may be submitted in advance or during the session itself).  The webinar is free to attend but you will need to register.

Learn more and register here

Contact us

If you would like more details about Redux Online including sponsorship, please contact:
Susie Brown E: info@alpsp.org T: +44 (0)1494 784446 or Lesley Ogg E: events@alpsp.org +44 (0)7740 702848