Monday 18 September 2017

ALPSP Awards 2017 - the winners

photo awards Publons stage presentation photo award presentation 2017 Contribution Scholarly Publishingphoto SourceData awards stage presentation

The winners of the 2017 ALPSP Awards were announced at the Conference Dinner on 14 September. Download the press release (pdf).

ALPSP Award for Contribution to Scholarly Publishing

photo Sara Miller McCuneCouncil was delighted to give this year’s award to Sara Miller McCune, Founder and Executive Chairman, SAGE Publishing. She was unable to attend the ceremony and the award was collected on her behalf by Ian Mulvany, Head of Product Innovation at SAGE Publishing

ALPSP Awards for Innovation in Publishing 2017

For 2017, the judges were delighted to announce two winners: Publons and SourceData from EMBO. The ALPSP Awards for Innovation in Publishing 2017 were sponsored by MPS Ltd.

logo Publons Light blue Alt logo sourcedata 300dpi

Read more about this year's winners and finalists on the ALPSP Blog.

Also shortlisted for this year's Awards for Innovation were:

Delta Think Open Access Data Analytics Tool
This service enables you to make smart, actionable, data-driven decisions about your OA business activities, using curated, continually updated interactive visualizations and analyses.
Escalex® from IFIS Publishing and Molecular Connections
The Escalex database facilitates ease of access to food regulations across geographies, with multiple ways to navigate content, and comprehensive indexing for targeted results.
Supporting INASP’s vision of research and knowledge at the heart of development, AuthorAID research-writing MOOCs are helping thousands of Southern researchers overcome their research communication challenges and publish their work.
Springer Nature SharedIt
Springer Nature SharedIt is an industry-leading initiative to provide authors and subscribers with a free, legitimate and simple way to share research with all audiences. 


There are no comments. Why not be the first?

Add your comment