Industry Events

If you would like to post an event on the calendar, please email Diane French with the following details: Title; date; location; url and or contact for further information; and a short description (maximum 100 words).  

Thursday 30 November 2017

International Digital Preservation Day

Organised by the Digital Preservation Coalition (DPC) and supported by the Open Preservation Foundation, ICPSR and other digital preservation networks. more >

Monday 04 December 2017

Challenges in the Scholarly Publishing Cycle

Hosted by Research Information, London Business Design Centre more >

Tuesday 05 December 2017

STM Week 2017

5-7 December, London more >

Tuesday 05 December 2017

London Info International

5-6 December 2017, London Business Design Centre more >

Wednesday 10 January 2018

Digital Content and Disability

UCL, London UK (1:00pm - 7:00pm) more >

Tuesday 16 January 2018

APE 2018 Academic Publishing in Europe Conference

Publishing 2020: Ramping up Relevance: 16-17 January 2018, Academy of Sciences, Berlin. **Discount for ALPSP Members** more >

Tuesday 23 January 2018

PIDapalooza open festival for scholarly research persistent identifiers

23-24 January, Girona, Spain more >

Tuesday 13 February 2018

2018 University Press Redux Conference

Tuesday 13 - Wednesday 14 February, British Library, London more >

Monday 26 February 2018

Researcher to Reader Conference 2018

Monday 26 - Tuesday 27 February, London more >

Wednesday 07 March 2018

IPG 2018 Annual Spring Conference

7-9 March 2018, Heythrop Park, Oxfordshire more >

Monday 09 April 2018

UKSG Annual Conference

9-11 April, Glasgow more >

Tuesday 10 April 2018

London Book Fair 2018

10-12 April, Olympia more >

Saturday 05 May 2018

2018 CSE Annual Meeting

Council of Science Editors, 5-8 May, New Orleans, LA, US more >

Wednesday 30 May 2018

SSP 40th Annual Meeting

Society for Scholarly Publishing 30 May - 1 June 2018, Chicago more >

Sunday 17 June 2018

AAUP 2018 Annual Conference

Sunday 17 June - Tuesday 19 June 2018 more >